My First Digital Man. Original Digital Painting

in #art7 years ago

In February and March I was taking classes for making Digital Portraits in Photoshop with Wacom pen tablet.

2 weeks ago my teacher offered to her ex students to have a free intensive practice course. We need to make 3 portraits and then online we will have a group chat to discuss mistakes.

I have already posted the first portrait of the woman.

And today I want to share the first portrait of the man I have made.

Now I am on online discussion and we are discussing 8 portraits with our teacher and the students. Very interesting. One girl even tried to make a portrait as it is made with a pallet. If you want I will make a post with my portraits with the corrected mistakes and my teacher's comments. All the portraits I share with you now are before correction.

Some of you know the "technology" of making digital paintings. For those who don't know I will tell shortly. I used the reference mentioned below. And then with Photoshop and Wacom layer by layer I make the painting. NO FILTERS are used here. Everything is made MANUALLY but with the reference.

Here is the result:

enter image description here

The reference is below:

enter image description here

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

that is a digital painting? Could have easily mistaken it for oils. Looks superb!

Painting look like alive. Great work!

Thanks a lot!

Amazing! Looks really great!

thank you))

Very well done!

thank you very much!!!!!!!!!

а чеб и не в люстре рисовать?)

не умею..я ведь только учусь

мне проше там чем в шопе.
если есть склонность к скульптингу - можно в zbrush побаловаться.

Попробую как - нибудь...рисую в том, в чем учили))))))))))...преподаватель порекомендовал Corel Draw еще. Спасибо...

присоединяйтесь к моему конкурсу artstyleart!

в кореле у меня девушка моя делает леттеринги всякие.
но рисовать там?)..
ну прям даже и не знаю.

я тоже пока не знаю))

Whoa! That is really good! Great job!

thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

that's a really good piece of painting :) and btw I love this man! ;)

I love him too))) My teacher offered many photos but most of men there were two sweet for me. There was Kevin Spacey (And I liked the photo) but it B&W and you need to make coloured one. I was afraid I wouldn't meet deadline as I am on vacation now

great choice! it's not a widely known face as well, catches attention! :)

thank you)))))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76