My Otaku Heart [a weeaboo's portrait]

in #art7 years ago

otakuX.png

Though this may be an amateur attempt on digital art, I am very proud to show this to people coz I worked so hard in making this so called self portrait.

I've been in love with anime ever since I was in grade school. I remember going home after school and running towards the television set and switching the channels to watch my favorite show. I distinctly remember that my first anime was Samurai X. From then on I've been following other shows like Cardcaptor Sakura, Angelic Layer and Ghost Fighter.

Though my memory now may be hazy, I still remember the feeling of being in another world when I watch anime. It's like a wonderful new world is unfolding right before my eyes. That feeling is stuck to me until now. Though the shows today may have changed and they might not be as interesting as you once thought is were, the idea of creating stories and sharing them is a gift that the world I know is lucky to receive.

Without these stories I may not be the person I am today. I've learned so much from them and I'm still open for new stories to come. I've painstakingly spent hours of my time drawing this on my computer for the sole purpose of conveying my deep rooted love for anime.

I am an otaku and my heart is full of stories and lessons that I cherish from the bottom of my heart. I may be criticized for loving something foolish like animated people and their lives, but I still find the true meanings of their stories and that is what matters to me. I will grow old and forget about these things soon but the message that these stories carved into my heart will remain there forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44