The One Who Loves To Play Hide & Seek

in #art5 years ago (edited)

It’s been a while, a month to be exact since I painted with gouache. With workshops and the exhibition plus my cumberbitch levels going through the roof, I was more involved sketches and portraits. Last night I actually caught up on some videos of artists whose work I follow and that made me want to grab them paints immediately. Ofc I was too tired but mentally stimulated at the same time which isn’t a nice combination. Next thing, it was 6 am and I couldn’t sleep. I feel super annoyed in situations like these when my body feels like it could drop dead but my brain has all the juices flowing in.

But after a super slow and rainy day (which was the only good thing that set me right), I managed to find the patience and correct attitude to sit with it. I also watched a video of one of my favorite artists who completed 30 landscapes in 5 days. And that ain’t no joke! So naturally I was inspired to do the same and picked up my Hahnemühle sketchbook. I admit the finish effect looks more watercolory than gouache but for the kind of day I had this seemed a pretty satisfying way to wrap it up. Hope you guys are having a good time! Love ❤️

1.jpg

IMG_2736.JPG

IMG_2735.JPG

IMG_2743.JPG

colla.jpg



Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

You got a 35.69% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80