The Mini Car Of Happiness :)

in #art7 years ago

Hey guys!

So, last night I tried painting a car, which for me is VERY difficult. Anything related to vehicles or motor stuff is a little complicated for me to paint. But I started looking at some photos & stumbled across this beautiful picture that I just knew had to be given a shot!

It still needs a little bit of work but as of now I am happy the way it turned out to be, especially the color combination as in the picture itself! I absolutely loved the layering part in the car <3 Let me know what you guys think of it :)

IMG_6516.JPG

What a fantastic picture! Don't you think?

Screen Shot 2017-12-04 at 10.16.00 PM.png

Image Source

Some Pictures from the process:

IMG_6496.JPG

IMG_6497.JPG

IMG_6498.JPG

IMG_6499.JPG

IMG_6515.JPG

IMG_6517.JPG

IMG_6518.JPG

IMG_6519.JPG

Sort:  

All most perfect dear @ aishwarya, you are encouraging me to paint. How I wish you could teach me personally.

Keep posting, especially your paintings!

LOVE
@micch

Wow!That means a lot to me :)
I wish I could though! would be nice to see some paintings from you <3

It would be nicer if you will gonna teach me personally and make paintings together and post it here in the steemit heheh..

I would love to! If I get the opportunity someday :)

yes, it would be my pleasure :D

I really like some of the pictures of the process. I like the texture and the colours of the end result. And i like the photo you used for inspiration. But there's one thing about the final picture. The front of the car looks odd because all if the chrome and the lights are left out. All in all I really appreciate this.

I really appreciate you for noticing the details. Thanks for the feedback and yeah I think I was not concerned about accuracy here :) Glad you liked it!

you did the right justice to the original picture !
and the texture for wall is love <3

Aww, I appreciate it <3

you did it quite well! upvoted and follow you!
feel free to visit my blog with my art and photos!

Thank you so much :)
I was able to take a look at your blog & I really enjoy your photography & art!

This car looks like Fiat 126p in Poland :) Called 'Maluch'

I checked out the model and yes it dies look like that hehe
So cute!

it turned out pretty🐞

vintage visual :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49