The Calm Before The Storm ( A Watercolor painting )

in #art7 years ago

The wise man in the storm prays God, not for safety from danger, but for deliverance from fear. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

IMG_1389.JPG

IMG_1391.JPG

IMG_1390.JPG

IMG_1392.JPG

IMG_1396.JPG

IMG_0605.JPG

Lots Of Love <3

Keep Creating

Sort:  

Beautiful work! I've always found water color to be a very difficult medium to work with but you nailed it! Peace, Jill :)

I know right! Just the other day I was conversing about the fact that watercolors require so much patience! And for a person like me who does not like to wait, it gets a little hard :P

It's funny bc you would think water color would be rather simple but it's so not! Granted I have not attempted too much water color work, but what I have attempted I've gotten very annoyed with lol. Probably why I haven't done too much. Maybe I'll dive back in though :)

Yeah! It's like a therapy for the mind too! And the results are so wonderful!
You should definitely get back into it and show us what you got ;)

Your painting is breathtakingly beautiful ⛈

Aww! Thanks a lot

Followed/upvoted/admired! Amazing work. Would love to see more!

Thanks for the support!

Lots Of Love <3
Keep Creating. I just give a true love for a girl who until today has not known, for whom I will give love, whether for you or any other

Very nice, reminds me of some Asian styles of painting.

Almost Zen with the "oneness" of it.

Yes, i wanted to paint this since a long time :)
I keep studying about Zen and Buddhism.

I think you've gained something from your studies.

Amazing painting... simple and so much meaning in that... great work...
upvoted and followed..:)
m new to steemit do visit my account if possible :)

Thank you so much 😊 Yes will be sure check your page!

It's beautiful 😍

Hehe thank you 😊

Loved your piece. Reminds me of my paintings regarding a widow facing the storm of worldly burdens.
https://steemit.com/painting/@mindboggle/wife-s-last-good-by-to-her-husband-a-story-in-paint

Yes i had seen this :) very thoughtful!
Thanks a lot

It's lovely! I really like the contrast of the red robe and the blue hills/mountains

Thank you! Yeah me too! That's why i decided to paint it in this shade ( was confused between orange and red)

reminds me of monks, Tibet and a peaceful mind. great painting!

Yeah, there is a lot of influence of buddhism here as well!

it shows, great job :)

Aww thanks ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44