Stargazer: A Painting of a Starry Night Sky

in #art8 years ago

Yes, I am a stargazer, a wonderer... I like to look at them and get lost in my imagination.

To think what's beyond those little dots of light and the blanket of night. If somebody is watching us from a distance, an ally, an enemy. How will I ever find out? 

If only I could have wings, if only I could fly! Am I the only one with such questions or the thirst to know what's in the cloak of darkness? I find it so restless, when you sit down looking into the void and all you get back is an empty gaze from the sky.

Every night I sit, trying to imagine how everything was created, what the stars are trying to say, how big the universe is. Is it endless or does it have a boundary?

It's so beautiful to look at so many stars twinkling at you but so frustrating too, with so many unanswered questions...

Someday I wish to find out.

In the meantime, I will pour my imagination into my art work.


While scouring the internet for images of the night sky, I came across one and decided to paint it. Here is the result:


For the night is dark, and full of stars! :)


Note: Painting Details

Watercolor painting

Paper- Canson Montval 

             300 gsm

             A4 


Sort:  

Awesome art here man.

I'd love to see one done up with a faint STEEM logo done out in the stars.

Thanks for the idea... will add it to my "to paint" list :)

Great drawing! Need to follow you!

Thank you :)

Lovely words, and lovely artwork; thanks for sharing @aishwarya, I look forward to seeing more :-)

Cg

Hehe thank you :)

Thank u so much :)

This made me smile. It reminded me of Alderaan...

Hehe glad :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62