Spread The Joy ( Illustration )

in #art7 years ago

"Be the reason someone smiles today"

I started with this quote because something similar happened with me today. My grandpa had come to visit us and he happened to see my sketchpad and some other works. He kept turning the pages making sure that he didn't miss even a single one and was very appreciative of my work. At the same time my dad recalled his memories of creating artworks ( which I had never known until now!) and how he much he used to love doing it. (Now I know it's in the blood! :D)

Anyway, while leaving, my grandpa was very happy and with a very gentle smile of his, said me to keep creating more :)

This little incident made me very joyful!!

Also, I hadn't made anything for the first page of my file from a month as I didn't know what would be best for it. But I definitely knew what to make after this. And now I am very much attached with this particular illustration as it will always remind me of this memory :)

IMG_0774.JPG

IMG_0776.JPG

IMG_0779.JPG

IMG_0780.JPG

Lots Of Love <3

Keep Creating

Sort:  

It's good to put smiles on people's faces

Yes it is :)

What is the use of taking the same picture at different angles?

To get a closer look at the illustration.

Thank you for being the reason for my smile :)

Aww I am glad that this put a smile on your face! :)

Very nice artwork!!! Spread the joy!!! ^_^

Thank you ! YES! :D

Nice work and true words: "Be the reason someone smiles today"

Thanks a ton! :)

I love it ! It seems a van full of hippies : )

That's what I had in mind ( me being one of them :P )

Nice !

Have a lovely day : )

You too! :)

Can you imagine the fear in my mind? I was thinking the van was on fire.

I think we need more of such simple illustrations to calm us down!

Indeed the story behind it! :)

Nice work ;) Steem on ;)

Nice work! And yes, it's nice to make someone smile, specially someone you love.

Also, I like Vans! :D

Heheh thanks a lot!
Yes, of course what better than giving someone a reason to smile :)

Very nice artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34