Splatters

in #art5 years ago

I was reading the book steal like an artist and I don’t know I was getting all these inky visuals in my mind. Maybe it was because of the way the book was designed with all the black and white pages?

It made want to throw some ink and experiment and well that’s what I did. I also tried painting with white gouache on ink which I had no clue on how it would work. After I sketched out my model, I had to struggle for good lighting thanks to power cut and constant thunderstorms. Finally made it to the paint and turns out this paint turned yellow on contact with ink!

It remains purely white on the brown paper but the parker ink that I was using made it yellow for some reason. Anyway, today was completely experimental and honestly it looked me like painting a negative photo because of the reversed roles of the colors. Hahah a little creepy, I think!

IMG_8019.jpg

IMG_8016.JPG

IMG_8020.JPG
IMG_8023.JPG

IMG_8021.JPG

IMG_8022.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I love it. Te comento en español porque no manejo con fluidez el inglés. Lo que me gustó de tu trabajo fue la idea de experimentar con distintos materiales y en tu caso el resultado fue genial. Me imagino que trabajar con tinta no es fácil. Respecto a la tonalidad amarilla a mi me parece que aporta y resalta un poco la textura de tu trabajo. Felicitaciones :)

Hehe I am happy that you liked the yellow surface, I kinda felt weird about it! Thank you so much for your time ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow it's so wonderful, you're talented

Aww, thank you so much 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 24.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84