Samurai Jack - A Night Of TV Nostalgia ( Watercolor Painting)

in #art7 years ago

I was going through some of my childhood stuff yesterday and found some cards which had pictures of my favorite cartoons. I was instantly struck by nostalgia and it brought back so many good memories, I have of these cartoon's which were very popular at that time. One of them was "Samurai Jack".

I just COULD NOT wait to watch it everyday! I remember finishing off all my homework's on time, jumping here and there, rushing things just so I wouldn't miss anything :D

So, today's painting is nothing but bringing back some very good memories that I wanted to share with you guys :)

IMG_0490.JPG

IMG_0485.JPG

IMG_0489.JPG

IMG_0484.JPG

I thought of putting the intro for those who want to watch :)

Lots Of Love <3
Stay Awesome! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awe wow! Goodone.
I have seen the pencil scratches
Now saw the creativity with colors

Thank you so much @uday625 :)

Avesome and very inspirative painting, thanks for sharing!

Thanks a lot @kalemandra . Glad you enjoyed it! :)

sad it ended like it did, the new season was quite short. The old episodes are priceless.

yes indeed..!

Amazing! I've had very similar memories of rushing home to watch it :) This piece stays true to the art style of the show as well, well done! Followed

Glad you could recall :)
Thanks a lot! Followed back

Beautiful piece ...thanks for sharing :)

Thank you so much :)

Awesome @aishwarya thanks for sharing. Check out my art @mikepedro

Thank you :)

Very creative. Nice job!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38