Rough Edges #5 : Self portrait (A Ball Pen Sketch)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!

I am back with another sketch in the Rough Edges series. In this series I only use a ball pen for sketching with quick strokes. If you want to know more, you can check out this link

So, this time I decided to make a self portrait, which felt weird but kinda fun too :P Looking at your own picture in detail for some time can get quite awkward and that's why I was sure to finish this really fast :D

As I have mentioned before the aim for making such sketches is not perfection but just to try and get the essence. I am definitely getting more confidence each time in making the sketches, you know where you don't have to sit and worry about spoiling the paper.

I hope you guys like it :)

IMG_9798.JPG
IMG_9797.JPG

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Looks good. Keep on doing your thing.

If this post Go viral, It could replace Mona-Lisa In Modern World.

Then you could return me a few million dollars Because I was the 1st to see your true potential😊

kuch bhi? :P

It is quite possible.

We will see.

Awesome work! Thank you for sharing, my friend!
Did you make the sketch first? Or just created shapes?

I think i started with the hat and then moved down to the face , yeah!
Thank you for your appreciation! :)

looking very nice .
:)

Thank you :)

Wish I could do this but I cant =(

Take that pen, and keep doing! Anybody can hehe:)

No way my drawings would look like stick figures

Lol try first :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56