Peek Into My Art Dwellings From The Past Year #1

in #art6 years ago

~ "We should get our paintings shot with the camera sometime."
~ Definitely!
~ Let's do it this weekend!
~ 100%

This was the conversation between me & @ayushijain in 2017 which I am shamelessly, sharing with you guys today. Yes, I admit it we crossed boundaries of procrastination and laziness.

BUT

We finally took a step ahead and did it today! YAYYYYYY!!

We headed to the nearest park and took all the paintings that I could carry with me. Soon we found a spot for ourselves and started to take the pictures. For this part I am only putting up the pictures of watercolor based artworks. Some of them are missing as I gave them away for some reasons (or because of my habit of misplacing them :/)

Nevertheless, these are some of my works from the past year which now are beautiful collection for me. I love how I can check my progress from the beginning to the end of the year 2017, because honestly majority of my artworks are done with watercolor along with ink illustrations. I have to break these posts into parts so that it makes more sense to everyone :)


@ayushijain was a BIG help in the the setup for today's shoot. We will be coming out with more pictures in the next one. Check out her blog to see what lies in the right lobe of her brain!


IMG_8824.JPG

IMG_8825.JPG


This painting is one of my favourites, as I see it in a very symbolic way. It reminds me of staying determined and passionate in life!

IMG_8877.JPG

IMG_8835.JPG

IMG_8830.jpg


Do you see wisdom in those eyes..? ..Wait I was referring to the one holding it ;)

IMG_8842.JPG

IMG_8848.JPG


I swear these popped out of the painting!

IMG_8852.JPG

IMG_8854.JPG

IMG_8855.JPG

IMG_8860.JPG


This one shows the second set of colors I am obsessed with, of course, after blue. I remember being in a high-pitched discussion with @awakeningartist over this topic!

IMG_8872.JPG

IMG_8875.JPG

IMG_8876.JPG

This is the end of part 1 and I would like to thank each and everyone of you who motivated me to do more throughout the year. Each artwork is close to my heart in it's own unique way. I look forward to painting on large canvases this year and making new memories for 2018! Cheers everybody :)

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

Wow these are just superb pieces of art. I really love it.

Thank you so much :)

Looks like a fun day :')

It was great indeed! Felt awesome to recall all of these together <3

Hey beautiful shots Aishu :D I wanna stack up a 100 watercolor paintings now haha

The dream of every artist lol :P
Maybe we could stock all our artworks together someday and click a picture :P

I am close to 50 now, so half way there xP
Damn that would be great, let's do it sometime!

Wow it's quite impressive I love it.
Check out d graphics I made on my phone IMG_20180128_213024_111.jpgIMG_20180128_212132_162.jpg

Wow! what app did you use? These are certainly very interesting and well made!

I used autodesk sketchbook pro

Amazing Art. WoW... I to was born freehand artist but for over 30 years now been a digital artist. I do more digital art now than freehand along with lots of photography. But I am slowly getting back into freehand art and paintings. Thank you for Sharing and I followed you to keep up with your postings. @aishwarya

Oh that's awesome! I too want to venture into the "digital painting/art" someday! But for now, much to learn in traditional media :)

Perfect click you r such a great and awesome photographer. Nyc

Thank you so much! :)

you make me remember my childhood days, when i use to have a lot of interest in painting, but as i grew i lost interest in painting, after reading all you post and looking through your paintings gotta say, u took me back to my childhood days. You should not end this, iam definitely looking for your part 2 if you are preparing for it.

I think all of us have had that artist in us somewhere in our childhood days. And it's interesting how some of us still want to rediscover that part. It would be nice to see some artworks coming from if that's the case.
For me, this is a major portion of who I am! So no question about leaving/stopping it :)

Hope to see some of those large canvas work. Amazing idea and arrangement of the artwork.

I hope so too! Thank you so much <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71