Painting Starlord From Guardians Of Galaxy Vol. 2

in #art7 years ago

Hey guys!

I was finally able to get me some stuff today and was very much excited to paint after so many days! I missed the feeling of holding brush and being able to paint to be honest. So, I decided to paint a scene from GOG ( Yes, I have not overcome my obsession with this movie :P )

I personally LOVE the colors used in this movie, both the first and the second part. Whenever I watch these movies I feel like painting every possible scene :D The color combination are so darn good! Anyway, I would like to share some shots with you guys and let me know what you think!

IMG_0219.JPG

As usual I promised myself I will click pictures of the process, but who was I kidding... I forgot.. AGAIN! I did manage to get some shots in the beginning.

IMG_0207.JPG

IMG_0210.JPG

IMG_0220.JPG

IMG_0221.JPG

IMG_0217.JPG

IMG_0216.JPG

IMG_0211.JPG

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

O_______O

Hahahh Thank you :D

Hehe, that's a very cool picture! ^-^)
I personally still haven't seen either of the GoG movies
(( I know, I'm a loser! Aaaflhlajglsjlf;;; ))
(( It was hilarious how much it shocked the people at school when I told them tho lol XDD ))

What kinds of paints are these? I'm guessing.... watercolors?
I'm no good at watercolors, myself, but I love how they look lol

When I bust out the paints, I actually water down my acrylics, that way they blend better, but they don't mix together into a big brown blob like how it usually happens when I try to use watercolor LOL

thank you :)
Lol you SHOULD watch both of them ASAP :D
Yes these are watercolors :)
I do not know much about acrylics though, so much to explore and try in each of these mediums!!

LMAO I know! XD They look so cool?? And Idk what his deal is, but what I've seen of Groot? HE'S SO CUTE?? AJLFJSLJSLK
tiny lil' plant marshmallow, aaaaaaaaa~~~

Acrylics are great, but they stain really easily XD They're also useful for painting models with! :'D
Trying out new mediums is always so fun;;; lajlfjslfjlsjfl;;; But it can be frustrating, too XD LOL

I also really like trying out different art styles from time to time - I'm doing a lot more toon-ish stuff here lately, though I think I'm going to go back to drawing anime stuff soon.

Ah, by the by, I'm actually trying to find people to get together to do a little weekly art jam. You can read about it [here] - if you're interested? o v o)

Agreed :D He is sooo cute!
Yes I would love to check the art jam thing! Great to see people are doing so much in the art community!

HE IS THE CUTEST omg
It's like I wanna draw fanart of him but I literally know nothing about him, I gotta see these movies, alfjlsjfljlajfs

Hehe, I'm glad you like the idea! ^ v ^) It was both from wanting to get to know people on Steemit here more, and also to try and drag people from other sites on here XDD

Interesting how you use so many font sizes ;) :P @platonicsironic

XDDDDDD It's a silly habbit I picked up from talking to some people on deviantART who also do silly things like that~

I also know a person WHO GETS REALLY EXCITED AND TALKS IN ALL CAPS A LOT AND THEY JUST??? MAKE ME REALLY PUMPED???? I LOVE TALKING WITH THEM LMAO XDD

okey but I'mma turn caps lock back off now LOL

Starbwoy looks amazing! :D

Lol Your comment is much appreciated :P :D ;)
CORRECTION: STARLORD ( wears glasses )

Starbwoy foreva gurl! :P hahaha

NOOOOOO!!!!
MANTAL BWOOYYYY :D

I love your technique and the guardian of the galaxy series💙

Thank you @reddust. You are very supportive :)

You are very welcome🤝

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you :))

Wow, that's amazing ...
Looks very expressive.
Thanks for sharing ...
:)

nice art....full of awesomeness...costless awesomeness....and eventually Welcome to Steemit...
i just follow you...so it is your responsibility to follow back..
.

first follow back...and say thanks....

@binoddahal Nobody needs to do a damn thing. It's anybody's choice if they want to follow you or not. Learn to be respectful of others around here!

Brother....Honor you....
But whom i am forceing to follow is known by myself .. so it is my right to say her to follow. Please post your comment and lets try to not enterfare in others comment....
Yours Faithfully
@binoddahal

Dude this is the internet and this is a social network where anyone can respond to anything. You dont decide the rules of engagement here! If you are new, spend time learning about the site! If you need help ask. Dont demand anything. No will give a damn about you if you start using words like 'first follow and then say thank you'.

Honor bro...
I do not say single words after it...
You chose your ways of life and I have chosen my ways....
Good Bye...Take Care....Almighty God Always protect You....

No problem dude! If you need help in understanding this platform please feel free to ask me or anyone from India/other countries anytime. People are more than happy to help if you are polite. Good luck :)

Nice painting. You do have great skills :)

thanks a lot @rahul.stan
Very kind of you :)

You really do. :)

Awww Thank you again :)

You're welcome :) .

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97