My Top 5 Favorite Artists From Instagram

in #art5 years ago (edited)

1. Heikala

I think it was just a mere accident of stumbling upon this artists' account. In a matter of few minutes I was completely mesmerised and sort of obsessed and with this illustrators' style. This artist uses inks and watercolors in her illustrations and most of her artworks are **inspired from Japanese anime and Finnish children books** What I absolutely adore about her work are the emotions captured and the subtle blending of ink and watercolor. There is so much preciseness in the work but yet is so elaborate and sometimes looks as if it were printed. All images are sourced from her Instagram page.

Instagram
Deviantart
Art Of Heikala Book

Untitled-1.jpg

2. Pascalcampionart

In the past few years, I have also seen the potential and value in creating art digitally. Now, I have never given it a shot or even owned a proper tool for doing so, but the idea is always prevalent in my head. Watching and following such artists has been a great source of inspiration for me. I think it's been almost a year since I discovered this incredible talented French artist @pascalcampion. There is something so unique and satisfying about the artworks he creates and I think capturing mood and essence of a scene is always on point!

The lighting and shadows along with perfect combination of colors is a treat for my senses and the story telling aspect is why, the art pieces have my undivided attention. Maybe one day I really will start learning doing art digitally because of such huge inspiration! What do you think of the artworks below?

Instagram

efefe.jpg

effe.jpg

3. Alicia Aradilla (a.aradilla)

A few of my friends were lucky to meet this female artist a year ago in Jaipur while visiting the Hawa Mahal. And that was when I got acquainted too. An illustrator from Spain, she loves to travel and record her travels in the form of sketchbooks. She uses watercolors as a primary medium in her journal along with several inks and right now has traveled more than 13 countries.

I think it was only natural for me to completely fall in love with her work since it focuses on things I love. Art & Travel. Instagram

aradilla.jpg

5. Kreativelykelly

Instagram

Untitled-1.jpg

Untitled-2.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

You got a 58.16% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Please check out my new art page on steemit and let me know what you think! :)

Will do! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46