Lost In Love

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Today I found an extra ordinary cute picture of a little boy sitting by a fish bowl and completely fell in love with it. I wanted to use poster colors for a change today and luckily got them from @ayushijain. The colors were dried up (obviously), thanks to the hot weather.

I also wanted some colorful background to just play with colors on the surface. The colors were really diluted in contrast to what I had thought but somehow it worked, I think. The illustration was quite fun to make and I think I got too excited in the process and disturbed the proportion of the fish with the bowl! :P What do you guys think?

IMG_5662.JPG

IMG_5659.JPG

IMG_5660.JPG

IMG_5661.JPG

IMG_5664.JPG

IMG_5666.JPG

IMG_5667.JPG

IMG_5668.JPG

IMG_5672.JPG

zz.JPG

83a4ff9805342079ec09d00857bcde7f.jpg
Image Source


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

What a beautiful form of art... :)

Thank you so much :)

Excellent work ❤❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a ton <3

awsum painting... it's really showing the luv b/w boy n fish....

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed! I love his expression <3

This illustration remindes me a lot to Amèlie... I love it💖

Is that a movie? Excuse me for my ignorance haha.
Thank you <3

You got a 68.48% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I absolutely love this drawing. You have managed to convey the raw fascination that children have for the natural world. I really like the fact that you chose a colored background.I think the proportion of the fish to the bowl is ok too. Great work.

Thank you for taking the time to go through the painting :) I am glad you found it of interest <3
I found the photograph of the child to be really captivating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46