How Do I Prove My Love For You? I Can't Even Paint You!

in #art6 years ago

Story. Of. My. life.

So today I finally thought of starting my new sketchbook and after finishing all my work I took it out and had the perfect idea of what I was gonna make. (Again, this happened after a LONG time!) Anyway I assembled all my art supplies like a total badass and sketched out the image in no time.

Enter - Watercolor.

I thought this sketchbook had the right amount of gsm to hold the paint but I was wrong. Within 2 seconds of applying the paint I knew I had made a mistake with selecting my paper.

My Blueberry Cheesecake was ruined. My favorite dessert in the world and I couldn't do justice to it. You would think I stopped after that but nope. I kept adding layers after layers because of my urge to see the end results and how much this paper could take it. Definitely didn't turn out the way I wanted it too but I did try out some effects that will be useful for more simpler illustrations. Anyway I hope to paint the perfect blueberry cheesecake someday ;)

IMG_2121.JPG

IMG_2105.JPG

IMG_2106.JPG

IMG_2108.JPG

IMG_2111.JPG

IMG_2112.JPG

IMG_2113.JPG

IMG_2114.JPG

IMG_2115.JPG

IMG_2116.JPG

IMG_2120 2.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

Oh god now this makes me wanna have one 😂

Then just have one :D :D

So what I realize is, it has ruined so beautifully. Don't you feel so? :);)

wowww excellent colours and drawing ! congratulations my dear friend

Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

So nice artwork! I love the palette f colors you used and sure, I love Cheesecake ^_^

Aww, means a lot. Thank you!
Hehe glad to know that you like cheesecake.

Wow
excellent Post
Thanks For Share this post
keep it up.

Makes me realize I haven't had cheesecake in ages. Yum.

You must have had one then? ;)

It is hard to get in France. I guess I should make it myself....

Ooooh damn,it could have turned out so well only the paper.But it looks abstract in its own putting the beauty all out glistening with sheer vibrancy.

Yeah, ruined the next paper too lol. But yeah I liked how the colors blended with each other :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28