Getting Started With Origami

in #art7 years ago

Hello everybody!

I finally made an attempt at origami! But before I show you what I made let me tell you that I am not good at handling paper or giving neat folds. Infact I suck at making anything 3d I guess!

My love for origami has increased so much that I had to give it a shot no matter what. ( You can check out my last post on origami, here). So, I stopped giving reasons for not doing it & infact started out with a very very basic origami design i.e "The Crane". Yes, this is like the easiest thing out there but that was my aim for today.

IMG_5918.JPG

IMG_5914.JPG

IMG_5917.JPG

IMG_5922.JPG

IMG_5920.JPG

IMG_5915.JPG

I took the reference from the following video and I was so happy by the end results! I finally believe that with some practice & patience I can be better at this. You can try it too if you are interested! I would be more than happy to see some coming from you guys :)

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

A great instructional guide by you there. I've always wanted to try my hand at this cool art form and now have the perfect start thanks to you. :)

Thank you so much! I am starting it too, and glad that you found it of interest :)

It's cool thing you started you must keep doing

Thanks a lot :)

wow nice, i need to try origami on my own.

Would be nice to see some more stuff on origami here! Thanks :)

Really its so nice and cool, I like it :)

Glad you do!

@aishwarya superb creative post. Great creativity. I like such arts and crafts. Well done.

Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79