Experiences From My First Art Exhibition! -I

in #art5 years ago (edited)

As promised in my last post, I bring you pictures from the exhibition along with other activities from the day. But first a mandatory picture of me in front of one of our 3 displays, clicked by @ayushijain. :P

E552523A-443D-4E26-89B5-9DA12AADE263.jpeg

The 7 of us (me, @komal, @ayushijain @footlooselatika, @mehakmittal13 & 2 others) reached the venue early morning and were done with our set ups. The morning kick started with an hour of mediation exercises along with some form of music which, I think set the mood just right.

5.JPG

1.JPG

2.JPG

Acrylic art display by a very lovely couple who also had the "fluid art" workshop planned in the evening. I saw some gorgeous pieces made by the artist and understood how they are made. I had the notion that they pour the final layer by resin to make it look shiny but turns out that the paints used in these pieces were mixed with resin all along! I forgot to take close up pictures but so much of the paint looked as if it was floating in the middle of layers. I definitely want to try my hands on this style of art now <3

6.JPG

7.1.JPG

3.JPG

This moment below will always hold a special place in my heart because it is when two of my artworks got sold along with friend's work! We remember talking of a day when we would do things like these together and here we were, living it! Nothing can match to that, I think. Even though it was our first exhibition, it made us very happy to see and listen to the feedbacks that we were receiving throughout the day.

It was just a few months ago, when I had sold one of my paintings to @mynewlife and handed it over to him myself. This felt surreal just like that but with a fresh perspective of having an official platform. I think giving someone a piece of your creation in which they find value is one of the most beautiful things and a little emotional in the sense that you won't be seeing it again, most probably.

4.1.JPG

The first one is this ink illustration below, inspired by a stroll around the beautiful streets of Paris. It was the first city that I explored in my Euro trip in October last year and that's why this piece has it's special place. The second one is of a very cute baby monk titled "Pure".

4.2.JPG

4.3.JPG

I managed to get a video shot by a friend, thanks to my brain which sometimes forgets doing such important things. Apologies for the orientation.

....Continued in Part II


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I love your artwork, great job!!!

Thanks a lot :)

Lovely artwork.😍 It sounds like you found your true passion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed! Thank you so much :)

Beautiful Art work.... Good to know that two of them got sold... Congratulations and all the best!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much <3 :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 41.94% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Loved reading your post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56