Eternally One With Nature

in #art5 years ago

Back to some sketchbook pages today after a string of Sherlocks'. I found a very interesting portrait on Pinterest today and wanted it so badly on my pages. It also made me think about the whole process of our lives and how we are always in union with nature. We are never apart from it and ultimately become one with it when we die, hence the title "Eternally One With Nature ."

I think the light purple background added a little depth to the sketch instead of an off white one. The background was painted with watercolors for the flowers I used staedtler color pencils which again blended really well with the water to give it a vibrant look. As you can see I have a continuation of the blue color in the next page, I am already thinking about the next one! Might do another portrait. maybe a female? Let m know what you guys think :) Cheers!

IMG_7368.JPG

IMG_7348.JPG

IMG_7350.JPG

IMG_7352.JPG

IMG_7353.JPG

IMG_7355.JPG

IMG_7358.JPG

IMG_7363.JPG

1.JPG

A closer look at the details :)


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Hello dear, may be you unexpectedly made my sketch, i'm really looking like your sketch. Love to save this...

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 36.46% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72