The Girl In Blue.

in #art6 years ago

As some of you might know, I love me some art books. I really enjoy knowing about inspiration or any anecdote behind an artwork. It really fascinates me what drives an artist to create! These are some really really amazing books which I had received as a gift. I will tell more about them someday as I am in the process of reading them. Anyway, there was a painting of a girl that I really liked and I thought of giving it a shot using my ink.

Even though I have never attempted oil paints, there was something truly magical in this painting. The expression, the highlights, strokes used to determine the softness and the overall composition felt just perfect. I am not a big fan of realism or anything but I think this one was really attracted me.

IMG_6221.JPG

IMG_6222.JPG

IMG_6223.JPG

IMG_6224.JPG

I felt the urge to blacken things and made my own version of it. To be honest, I just wanted to have some fun with the portrait and see where it went. Ink is probably not the best medium to work with for portraits ( in my experience ) especially when it dries off in the blink of an eye! Nevertheless, I went ahead and kept painting and this is how it turned out to be :)

IMG_6220.JPG

05D3CA9E-B217-4257-849C-FC1BB300F492.JPG

IMG_6225.JPG

IMG_6227.JPG

IMG_6229.JPG

IMG_6230.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

The expression of the eyes is really amazing, She seems sad and calm at the same time. I love your work!

Wow, thank you so much <3

I'm sorry I don't mean to offend, but the child seems not to be wearing any clothes so that's a bit disturbing :-) But it's a wonderful painting, keep creating <3 :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey that's okay!
Actually she is wearing a dress (straps can be seen on her back) but it is not very clear at first glance, I must admit. Sorry if you felt a little weird. :)

Aishwarya Mam
Good habit and stay up in activity
Keep it up mam
Whatsapp 7083874985

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37