Watercolor illustration: "My baby left me"

in #art7 years ago

Watercolor illustration: "My baby left me"

This is a piece I did for a contest in 2014. The "Trasimeno Blues Festival" is an italian blues festival on the Trasimeno Lake, near Perugia. They organized this side challenge, you had to draw an illustration based on a song. That year the song picked was "My baby left me", a classic blues piece by Arthur Crudup also performed by Elvis, the Creedence Clearwather Revival and many others!

My drawing was elected for the final stage, but I didn't won! So after a period of happiness I felt a little as the man with the guitar down here :D


This was the sketch


What's your favourite blues classic (or old timer)?

Let me know in the comments and keep on bluesin'!


Source: Wikipedia

Thanks for watching!

 You can also see my work at the following sites:

..… ..… ..… ..…


@airmatti

llustrator, graphic designer

Outdoor adventurer

Folk and Blues enthusiast 

Team sports lover!

Sort:  

Great post!

Great job!
Bei lavori!
I love all kind of music, blues too but I'm more into grunge from Seattle... Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Alice in Chains, etc. ;-)
Ciao ciao Steemitri :-)

Cool! I like Pearl Jam too, but personally I think Eddy Vedder's solo theme for "In to the wild" is absolutely extraordinary! Un saluto!!

That's a beauty. My favourite blues song.....well, for the lyrics this one is Cool!

Blues history here! BB simply spoke through his Lucille! Thanks!!

Great painting and love the concept of blues in art. You portray it well. I really like the song Moon River. I know it's technically not blues music, but the lyrics fit the blues theme.

Thanks Joe! May it be a genre that is blues descendant?

Great story and I like drawing with it's simplicity, and nice to see some blues lovers and BB King fans here :)

Thank you!! Good music is good music :) Watching yours works to progress in coloring though

Thank you @airmatti :)

Cool ;)

If I'm on the panel, without seeing other participant's work, I will at least make sure you won something :) Nice art work.

Love it! I've always wanted to try watercolor, haven't made the time. I do love music though. I'm diggin' a little JJ Cale right now.

That's a good musician to listen good choice! Thank you!

I love this my friend F O L L O W E D ^ ^

Thanks, pleased!!

The man singing about his girl left him but she still there in his songs...great painting!

True, what I learned from blues music is that it may help to treat some injuries...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68