Thursday doodle: The Flash, (the one of the 90s series)

in #art7 years ago

Thursday doodle: The Flash, '90 TV series sketch

When I was a kid, as many others, we had a tv. Since my parents didn't liked it very much we just had two channels and a videotape. So we had to be content of what we had around. Luckily my oldest brother had his round of friends and he often brought home some videotapes. Some of them were kind of teen ager and action oriented. So I often heard my mom saying (or screaming? :D) to leave while my bro was watching that kind of stuff. 

Anyway, I do remember he brought home two or three videotapes of the flash TV series. I liked them and watched many times, especially the first episode, where "Barry" was hitted by a lightning while he was working with chemicals stuff. And he started to be very hungry, and then very fast too and runnign everywere! 

It was funny and I think it had a good story, and it wasn't too violent or tough (I just had the first three episodes).

So that's my little bluepencil tribute


Actor John Wesley Shipp was great for the role, since he was pretty fit!


Do you like "the flash" super hero?

If so what do you like the most, the comics, the 90s serie or the newer one?

Let me know in the comments!


Thanks for watching!

 You can also see my work at the following sites:

..… ..… ..… ..…


@airmatti

llustrator, graphic designer

Outdoor adventurer

Folk and Blues enthusiast 

Team sports lover!

Sort:  

Nice drawing @airmatti.
I like how they put the same actor in the new flash series as Jay Garrick. A nice tribute to the old series.

Thanks! Didn't know cause honestly I didn't watch the new series yet... but that's definetly a good thing!

I love your comic drawings...would love to see more...

Thank you! Some they'll arrive soon

Another great doodle by @airmatti! There are lots of super hero and DC fans on Steemit so I'm sure that they'll enjoy this one!

UPVOTED and resteemed!

Thank you!! I hope so as well eheh

Nice job @airmatti!
Today I will pose like Flash!!! Oh I need such an outfit!
Salutoni da Steemitri :-)

For the outfit you can probably find it, but I think the main problem for you is to run fast as Flash! Eheh just kidding grazie mille!

I can move my arms really fast! Haha!
Ciao ciao

I really love your sketches, your lines are very very fluid- the kind of lines you can only draw after a lot of practice. My lines are very rigid and I wish I can draw like this one day :)!

That's one of the main things I learned from my teachers... you may be the most talented guy but only practicing really pays you in long therm... the hard thing is to find time and motivation but just few minutes every day (or 5/7) may do a lot! I've to practice more and more thought

Thanks for your answer, and I think you had good teachers :)

O I was all in superheroes during childhood, and still :) More of Silver Surfer and Aster Blistok fan :)Great drawing, perfect lines, it's a quality of good hardworking drawer.

Thanks a lot! Never heard of Aster Blistok before honestly, but I'll check it out!

Do check, old one from 80'..great story and drawings..

I love the sketch and I love the flash. He was on one of my favorite series..Super Girl. Keep "flashing" those sketches and remember me when you do your own sci-fi series.

Thank you! Hehe thanks for the hint, it's officially one of my loong therm goal :)

pretty cool I like the way your blue pencil swings and strokes :)

Absolutely off the chart cool. Love your sketch

Thanks! So you are not that cynic at the end
Happy-01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50