Airbrush portait #3: Vince Papale

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Vince Paple's airbrush portait

Back in 2008 I was really airbrushing a lot. I loved to see that paint spraying out from the pen and fixing on cardboard, creating lines and shades from delicate movement without touching the surface!

I was particullary interested in faces: they comunicate a lot. You tend to see not only a face, but the story behind it



About this portait:

That's the main reason I choosed to do Vince Papale's portait. He has an amazing story, told to us through the movie "Invincible" with Mark Wahlberg. I used to watch and re-watch and re-re-watch this movie. It's the story of this person, a very good sunday-court-next-to-your-home footbal player, facing economic difficulties in the 70's Philadephia industrial crisis. 

I want reveal too much, but it's a very inspiring story! 


And you?

  • Is there any story of a person that inspired you a lot?
  • What's your favourite sport movie?

Let me know in the comments!



Thanks for watching!

 You can also see my work at the following sites:

..… ..… ..… ..…


@airmatti

llustrator, graphic designer

Outdoor adventurer

Folk and Blues enthusiast 

Team sports lover!

Sort:  

Wow nice! I've never seen that movie but I love football so I'll check it out!

Yes you definetly have to!

It's so great

I'm really happy that you've got a new platform to exhibit your work! I love your cartooning by the way! your latest that you've entred into the contest is fabulous!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurreny/@airmatti/cryptocurrency-funnies-contest-01-by-lordoftruth-entry

We can always use more artists here on Steemit!

Thank you! It's a MUST to use platform for artists.

It's amazing the way that you've captured the depth of field! I've always been fascinated by airbrush art!

Thanks! It's kind of hard to learn how to use it, but honestly once you get the hand it's easier to shade, cause it let you control the paint in a unique way!

The shirt looks very realistic. Did you paint that?

Yes, I actually airbrushed it!

Fucking amazing, really.

The portrait is look familiar to me. Nice painting..

Thanks!

Well done! I am also an airbrush artist, check out my profile to see some of my work, always happy to discuss anything airbrush related!

Happy to know it! Checked out your profile, you deserve congratulations for your works! Followed

Thank you :) I appreciate it

His eyes are so kind. He'd be a perfect dad. That would play with his son and carry him on his shoulders heh.
Don't know how you made it so real man.

Thanks! Yeah they really looks so!

great upvote

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82