Nurse Joy - Kind of

in #art5 years ago

So. Browsing through my drawings, I found a piece I drew last year (something I actually managed to finish, almost the same day I started it).

There!

PokemonAU-1.png

Just a Nurse Joy. Seems normal enough, right? If only that was the case.

You see, I’m very into roleplaying. Not gonna lie, the part I enjoy the most is creating these characters, then developing them throughout the story; I like for their background come into play eventually, I like not knowing what’s in store for them until something happens. That kind of thing.

You can say I’m very into character designing because, well, I am. I love making OCs, you wouldn’t believe how many I’ve already.

As you should’ve guessed already, this ‘Nurse Joy’ is one of them as well. But what’s the story behind? That’s the easiest explanation here, I believe: I enjoy making AUs, and at some point I was ‘Why the fuck not?’ and started making AUs with my OCs in them.

So. Last year while extremely bored during a power outage, I came up with a Pokemon AU and things kinda… escalated, from there. I even ended doing memes of the whole thing, Christ (that I can’t show you, because I made that AU based on a roleplay one of my friends made, hence not all the characters are mine).

I can show you one, though.

39963708_2044878375557166_5288420079405367296_n.jpg

Yep, the Nurse Joy is a guy.

I didn’t make him a trap on purpose… as I said, shit escalated. To be precise, it all started due a joke I made about him outdoing his twin sister, Jaehee, who’s quite feminine and ladylike. The thing is, Taeyang (aka Nurse Joy) is so fucking extra that outdoes her in that regard without meaning to, which is both hilarious and sad.

For that and many other running gags, Taeyang ended being a Team Rocket agent that went undercover as a Nurse Joy while her sister ended being the cute, generic MC, everyone complains about unless it is a support character.

Up to this day, I still find the whole thing hilarious.

Sort:  

Hi @airiam!

I am @eaudebla, a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80