IS THE ARTIST BORN OR MADE? /// FANART: Jinsoul (LOOΠΔ) - Singing In The Rain

in #art6 years ago

jin cover ENG.jpg

 

When we are kids we begin to explore our talents or abilities and, like many, I also started with the drawing. I liked drawing a lot but I was too frustrated to do it, because it was not something unique, all my friends could do it and when comparing their strokes with mines, I just felt that I was wasting my time. I hated not having that talent, even though I tried, my results did not meet my expectations. So the drawing was something that filled me with complexes and envy; yes, because that feeling could not come close to being a competitive admiration. Do you know what I mean? I just wanted to be able to do what others could ... But why I could not? I did not have any physical difficulties, so then what made it impossible for me to reach my goal?
 

 

I spent so much time thinking about others, what they had or could do, that each time I hated myself a little more, frustrated and without thinking about what I could become or do if I worked harder. I left and went back to the drawing so many times because it was unfair that for others it was so easy what in my case took me a lot, but when has life been fair in something? It is like that, it is the system, we are part of it and we can not choose our abilities or skills. But what we can choose is how to work with what we have, how to face life to achieve what we want, and this is valid for everything, not only in the arts.
 

 

Is talent in the mind?


 
Personally, I do not think there is a definitive answer, for some people are simply born with the ability and others must develop it over time. However, at this point in my life, I have understood that it will not do any good for you to have innate talent, because without practice you will end up being useless before the one who has studied in a thousand ways what was naturally given to you. When faced with a problem, the one that is "made" will look for solutions to solve it, but the one who is "born" must experience this challenge for the first time.
 
Sometimes your talent is elsewhere, but that does not mean you should give up doing something you like. The talent is a gift, an advantage at the beginning of the race, that if you do not know how to take advantage of it will simply be exhausted or will remain at the same level. On the contrary, the effort, the practice, the years of experience accumulate, indelible, and teach you beyond what the talent can see.

 

Do you understand all my blah blah blah?
You do not need to have the gift, the talent; you need the desire, the wanting to do it, that force that motivates you to practice like for a few minutes a day. With the time, you will surely become better.

 

mas.jpg

Last year I started to draw again, because in my father's store we did not sell very much and I had a lot of free time that I decided to fill with drawings. I took old magazines and tried to imitate the photos as much as I could.

 

One day I wanted to draw a singer that I like (Jin Soul from LOONA group) and another day it seemed to me that I could do better in digital. That girl inspires! ❤️


 

28033103_10215700357246811_1721856013_o.png

 

This was what I achieved last year, without seeing tutorials and using background image, took each color of the photo and looked how to apply it.


 

 

The university and a new job took time, but this year I continued with my illustration after finding some great brushes and having seen some tutorials.

 

I do not have a graphics tablet, which seems indispensable for digital illustration, but that did not stop me. I tell people that with Photoshop you can do anything, seriously, like magic. You only need to lose your fear and try to learn to use it.

 

I worked hard these last weeks until I was satisfied, because I wanted to prove to myself that I can, over time, become an artist.
 

LABIOS.png

OJO.png

 

Surely for some people, this talk deviates from the essence of my illustration, but I must tell you that it is the opposite: this text is all that I have printed in my "work".


 

Jin Soul (Loona) Singing in the Rain.jpg

 

On the way here, all my years of frustration, all that corrosive envy, all that I despised myself, became repentance, in an "I could invest my time better" and finally I stopped being so hard on myself. Now I can see others as an example to follow and not as a mirror, not as the competition. It took me years to understand it, but I did it and I accept myself for what I can do if I set out to do so. Currently, I have placed all my energies in recovering lost time, in retaking everything and believing more in what I can do.

It does not matter if we have to work twice as hard as others, the satisfaction of seeing your results will never be compared to the one that are used to.

JINSOUL---SINGING-IN-THE-RAIN.gif

 

In my next publication, I will make a tutorial to paint skin in digital. I want to share with you what I have learned and you can teach me too.


 

This post is dedicated to my best friend, who sometimes needs to be reminded that he can achieve what he wants. To my other best friend who was in charge of highlighting everything I could improve (I will never forget that she said that the eyebrows looked like poo 😟). I dedicate it to my dad who has always spoiled my whims, with drawing classes and magazines that he bought me. To my mom who always believes that I am the best in everything, even in be lazy ... To my past self that took me here. And to you, that you read to me and surely you have hesitated to do what you like because you do not feel that you will be as good as others. Calm down, breathe. Being good at something is relative, just aim to achieve a goal and enjoy learning.
 

It's never too late to learn! Please, do not listen to your complexs or insecurities!

Better listen LOOΠΔ ...

 

All rights to the video belong to ⓒ BlockBerryCreative and I have only used it as a reference in my fan art and post.
 

If you liked it, leave me a comment to motivate me to continue writing more posts like this and if you think this deserve it, you can also vote. I will be very grateful.❤️

Pixel Art by @ernesrobin

Art🎨 | Critics✒️ | Tales📖 | Cinema🎥 | Videogames🕹️

Vita Capere


Sort:  

Te recomiendo jamás votar tu propio post...
Éstos son los resultados... Cuando lo haces, le quitas la oportunidad a las personas de "curar" tu publicación y, los gringos, son especialmente delicados con esto... imagino que la lección está aprendida..!
Saludos..!

Ahhhh ¿Por eso quedó en el aire? D:

Es que esa opción siempre está marcada cuando yo voy a publicar. Ahh ¡Pero me ha hecho la revelación de la vida! No sabía que eso era importante, creí que era parte del sistema. Que interesante, ¿por qué nadie nos dice eso al comenzar? 😥

¡Muchas gracias, sr @fermionico! Usted siempre tan atento.

Congratulations @ahugehug! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ahugehug! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ahugehug! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ahugehug! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ahugehug! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85