Where do you read?

in #art6 years ago

agnes laczo artist wood.jpg

I thought i was unique and different till i started
reading literatures! Now I read a lot. I mean literally
every day. I realized it is good for me for so many reasons.
However, i could not read just anywhere or anytime.
My readings are done in bed just before i fall a sleep.
In fact it is quite an aid for insomnia :-) not like i ever
had an issue with that. But reading definitely works
as a sleeping pill. At least for me it does.
Do you guys read a book before falling asleep ?
Or you read on a streetcar , or subways? Maybe
on the toalett ?

I wonder how others do it !
Is reading important for you too ?

Talk to me!

:-)

make my day.jpg

Sort:  

I read all the time, often online as I am working digitally (thank you gutenburg project ;) ) and always have a book in my bag when I am out working at cafe's or just sitting on the beach. I sort of take it in snippets and before bed too!

I love reading a book as well, fiction and historial book.

Nice post and very helpful.
Vote me back.

If I start to read before sleeping I would fall asleep ... well .. when I read a book to the end! :D
It is never easy to me to stop reading so I have to make a small agreement with myself whenever start to read- when I have to stop!, and I always try to postpone that ...a 5 min more, a 30 min more... I just adore books, and can read anywhere because I'm INside the book! :)

In recent years, I've also started reading the classics! Dostoevsky, Nabakoc and Tolstoy are geniuses! ... At the moment, I'm reading David Copperfield =) My favourite so far by Dickens.

I read whenever I get the chance, usually on my sofa in the living room. I used to read a lot more than right now... It's since becoming active with my art, and now on Steemit, that I've found myself foregoing reading time in preference to creating the next piece! ^^

You are reminding me how happy a book can make me; I need to read more again. I always end up listening to audiobooks so I can paint while I listen, but it is not quite the same. The last book I read was over a week ago. I read it out front watching the dogs play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95