You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Red Lion- The bloodthirsty beast - A not so serious Fiction

in #art7 years ago

well hello ! thanks for your comment.
i thought i give it a try, i hope it is not too ridiculous!
i just came up with the story, because i just painted this lion like a half hour ago,
and i wanted to have some story with it.
It is painted on some wood board with acrylic .
:-)

Sort:  

I... really don't think I'm the one to judge.. I can barely draw stickmen. :3
I like the story better though, I have to admit :p (just a personal preference; I prefer stories :p)
I love that's it is dark and brutal. :3

Hmm~ And are you varnishing it? :p

yes , right before it gets framed :-)
usually with a matt finish, so it is not showing,
but i like shiny too, it makes it look like an oil painting.
if you feel like check out my painting from last night, with the wild boar ! :-)
you know i am an artist not a writer so artwork you will find more here :-)

Ooooh, what are you using for varnish? :D In both cases? Or are you using the same material just applying it differently?
I write; but can't paint. Rather than try myself; I'll check yours out :P Let's see that wild boar :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43