Bigger the better?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

12346602_945223355573433_5780441975562688610_n.jpg

I used to paint bigger size paintings , like 50 x 70 cm. Like the one on the picture.
Then i "downsized" a bit, and i do the "regular" size A4. I guess i want to make
sure that people can frame it easily. They can get a frame anywhere in that size.
Not to mention i think they are easier to sell.

In the big house, (which is an old school building ), we will have lots of walls
to cover. So i can and will have big paintings up on the wall.

I actually have a favorite photograph, and i would love to have it made into a poster.
I would have that in my room. Unfortunately it is from the net, cut out of a movie,
so i doubt it i can get a printable version of it. :-(

Anyhow, the chance is are i can turn my own paintings into big decorations
on my walls. The thing is that i will have to change them around, because i get
bored with things fast :-)

Sort:  

Very interesting

Waw..pantings are very nice..paintings speaks.there are no paintings that doesn't have a message It passes..it also beautifies the wall.so keep painting..and keep inspireing people..Go girls..I love that work..

Thank You ! :-)

Great painting, I like the colors you used they are very calming.

"Size doesn't matter" I heard some people say :) big or small I always like your style very much! I also share the same getting bored feeling with things, it's nice for a while, then...

You know , i wondered a lot about this.. getting bored with an artwork for example. Once i asked a great artist who i looked up to, why do we find what we loved not so good anymore? He said because the artist is not good. I contemplated on it, and i realized that his answer is way to wrong! It has nothing to do with the artwork. The artwork was great then and it is great now, WE CHANGE !
Problem solved :-)

Who knows, maybe he intended something which we don't see, but I would disagree as well with that statement: I think the curious brain is constantly looking for new and exciting things, life itself would be boring as well doing always the same stuff over and over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12