You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Speaks, Across Distance and Time

in #art5 years ago

Hello Erika,
Thank you for stopping by with that most interesting comment.
Art. For me, it is not separate from everything else. We speak of it that way, but as you can see by my blog, even the way text is presented is art. I agree, art is visual communication.
What will remain in the future? Just as in prehistoric times, only the most durable mediums will survive. Will they be holograms? Will they be inscribed on stone? Enclosed in time capsules? Sent to space on recordings?
Don't know. If anything remains of us, it will likely be an artifact, as the petroglyphs and cave paintings are today. Then those who happen upon these may puzzle about the nature of our culture.
As for my selections--these are limited by at least two factors: copyright restrictions and the fact that people in occupied areas are not free to express their native culture. So I had to find work that not only was created under occupation, but which also managed to somehow express the will of indigenous people.
Hope your mood lifts. Every now and then I get hit by one. I try to move around (my house gets clean) and distract myself until it goes away.
Wishing you brighter days, health, and peace.
Your friend, AG

Sort:  

Maybe we just made a circle and found ourselves in the arts we created ourselves in ancient times. I's you and me on that cave walls.

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39