You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intricate Artwork Made from Buttons: The Loft Galleries

in #art6 years ago

I love the button sculptures! Reminded me of Elmer's Bottle Tree Ranch on Route 66. I'm not sure why I appreciate so much artists who work with untraditional materials and seem to carry an idea to the extreme. Extreme to everyone else, but not to them. They have a vision. They stick to it. They're immune to conventional ideas about eccentricity.
As for where to get all those buttons: when I was a child my mother had suitcases of fabric scraps, and other cases of thread spools. She had been a seamstress--tools of the trade. I imagine it wouldn't be hard to collect a suitcase of buttons. They're like socks--easily orphaned. If you don't toss them out, they can add up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44