The Expression Of Nostalgia

in #art4 years ago
In this new stage of being in another nation are many things to process; Anxiety and uncertainty catch you, a broken heart really feels, uncontrolled tears become frequent, the feeling that you do not belong is overwhelming, sometimes you liveall this at the same time and others once, but that nostalgia is your partner . It is a very sobering emotional journey, a new vision is revealed, enthusiasm and motivations increase, you start to achieve things that you did not thought would happen, somehow the feelings calm down, the enjoyment of a new scenario really distracts you, but the nostalgia is still there.


What reminds me of a phrase from the best seller: Eat, Pray, Love:

“If you are brave enough to leave everything familiar and comfortable behind, that can go from your home, to old and bitter resentments, to embark on a journey in search of the truth, whether external or internal, you are willing to consider everything That happens to you in the adventure as a clue, you accept everyone you know as teachers, and most importantly, you are prepared to face and forgive some very difficult realities about you, then the truth will not be hidden from you. ” –Liz Gilbert.


Diapositiva1.JPG


Because it really is an act of bravery to leave everything and lose other things by effect in a conscious way, consider yourself a brave for leaving your home. It is a journey that strips you of layers in which you lose and find yourself, know skills, remember others and the nostalgia still there. There is no exact formula to relieve this process, just remembering your motivation for moving, but if you have a hobby that you really enjoy and relax you I recommend you hold on to it, take it as home, I understand that in the daily emotional survival can be set aside, but at some point return to your hobby, your talent to interpret the reality that now surrounds you, expresses the nostalgia that is there.

Two months ago I came to another country, I walked it, I got lost, I returned home thanks to the GPS while doing the necessary paperwork, every day I try to take it with enjoyment, until a social explosion also led me to burst emotionally accompaniedn by the total loss of an investment, the heart and mind feel totally broken, like a choking of every part of your being. The recovery has been slow, somewhat painful but without pause.

-I lost everything- it was a constant thought, until in one of those walks I remembered that: “when you are at the bottom you have nothing left to climb” In what way? Well, I really do not know, I forgot about the agenda, planning and I let myself go just seeing and listening to things related to where I would like to go and live, I reconciled with laughter, with my motivation for art and education.

As Elizabeth Gilbert says, I began to accept and see everything as a teacher and signals always aimed at what excites me, it has not been easy, it is even confusing, I resume gratitude routines, readings and studies and you will say Why do I tell you this so intimate? It is my way of interpreting nostalgia and it has slowly calmed down.

Diapositiva2.JPG


Your talent is sometimes the invisible company but the key to your well-being.

We are blank canvases to create the best art of ourselves.

Thank you for joining me with your reading and comment.

Afrika

Diapositiva3.JPG

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks a lot.

Congratulations @afrikablr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99