HER, a story of pencil and eraser

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Morning!

Today I decided to bring something else among my stories here on STEEMIT.
Have you ever felt so good that whatever you did in that moment was so perfect, compared to previous work, that it felt that you couldn't have been the author? It happened to me when I met her. I've seen her many times in the subway while going to work, never got the courage to talk to her. But maybe talking was never the option. I've seen her again and again for months, every morning. Not even a word. I just watched her, blue with a bit of green eyes, like the sky was swollen by the ocean. Words, how many can you say in a few seconds? Millions! And you don't have to say anything. I started working at it, every detail, every line, time stood still. The perfect words were finished, a drawing.

poza 2.png

The next morning I walked up to her and, without saying anything, handed her the drawing rolled up like an papyrus. Smiled and left the subway. You could've read on her face the shock. She didn't understand what just happened.

The following morning I had to leave for a week, my grandmother passed away.
When I got back I found out that I have to leave another week for work. The universe was making me work hard for what I wanted. It was two much, I had to do something. I went to her in the subway, with my luggage, both shocked, not knowing what to say we shook hands and told each other our names, nothing more.
A whole week. Felt like a month. Nevertheless, I found her Facebook profile. I sent her a picture of where I was, again no words. Snow taller than me, villages at the foot of the mountain. "Beautiful" she said. We talked and talked for hours.
[...]
I found a picture of her that I loved. It took a few days but this was the result. My best drawing. All because of her.

poza 1.png

10927832_839109202812819_1386589724965089454_o.jpg

This happened in March 2014. Still together and happy.

Best regards,
Your fellow STEEMer,
Valentin

Take the time to be the best you can be!

Sort:  

Wonderful works. It's lovely!

Thank you :)!

Really captured the image, looks beautiful, thanks for sharing. <3

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Very cool :) I like B&W .... I hope you make more :)

I have more. I'm thinking about posting those two.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59