You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Commentary on @lesliestarrohara’s and @erikaharris's post – Art Your Way to Anarchy

in #art7 years ago

@jayjayjeffery The unchained, unfettered inner child uses his/her imagination to create his/her exclusive reality. The fountain of creativity must never be a tool of escapism. Fantasies should be an exhibition of theories. When we explore our own theories and find any of them to be faulty, they must be discarded. Otherwise, delusion creeps in. When we pioneer through the many roads of our minds, we find the ability to use our imaginations to expose groupthink and tyranny.

In a recent lucid dream, I had names for all my plants as one would for animals. Their resonance was most satisfying. Art was my first means of genuine communication and still is with me now. I remember the grass in one of my first finger paintings. It was honest grass and not an artificial lawn because there was no imagination to plant something else. It was almost as if the bare ground was a pariah, even though I did not know what it meant, at the time.

I have witnessed so many hailed literary works as enemies of great critical thinking. To speak against these traitors is to earn a blot. Within my personal enclave of a state-free society, being stigmatized is outside of the borders.

I be; therefore I am.

Sort:  

Glad we're Steemit friends (: I look forward to more insights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43