Day 5# on Steemit. Abstract Art...playing with watercolors.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone !!!

Let me share with you, my today colorful watercolor work. It's an experiment that I made time ago, enjoying the play with the watercolor medium.
As a matter of fact, for me, every medium is enjoyable.

AV220117Z017ALayer-2LR-inv-hueWEB.jpg
Original artwork by @adrianv - watercolor on handmade paper

Beside acrylics, oils or watercolors....I like to experiment with all kind of pigments and inks with pastels, waxes, household paints etc...with everything that can make a mark that inspires me.

Layer 1.jpg
Close-up from the original

I like so much the randomness in the melting of the colors...I like loosing control on the interaction between them...

Layer 2.jpg
Close-up from the original

I like not knowing what's going to happen...

Layer 4.jpg
Close-up from the original

I like not knowing how it will end...

Layer 3.jpg
Close-up from the original

...I like the happening.

Thank you for watching!

with love,
Adrian V.
@adrianv

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Thank you!

Arte Abstracto en su esplendor

muchas gracias! el esplendor está también dentro del observador, de lo contrario no se puede ver en los objetos exteriores.
(the beauty is also inside the observer, otherwise it can not be seen in the outer objects)

Beautiful! Thank you for sharing your art!

So glad you enjoy! Sharing my works is something new for me...so, everything that I share is 'fresh', unseen till now by nobody. Enjoy the freshness also! .)

The colors on your painting look like the're connecting eachother, melting the line that should have limit one to another. If I was to give your painting a name, it would be something about love.

We are colors too!

Great work!

Indeed...we all are light and colors!
Thank you @nature.art.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adrianv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This particular painting could be associated with life, as it is all a blur for us, moving quick, like water. Great work @adrianv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52