Introducing Toby and Julio.

in #art6 years ago

As I mentioned yesterday, Moroni and Tiddles are my favourite characters, But I do draw another dog who is called Julio.
Julio is a more conventional dog. He actually walks on 4 legs for starters and is owned by a young girl called Toby. The very first dog drawing I posted as A Dog A Day was a very early version of Toby and Julio but sadly the dog was dead!

IMG_1488.jpg

But don't worry, this is a cartoon so I quickly resurrected the dog the next day. The relationship between the two is slightly more loving than Moroni and Tiddles...

IMG_8393.jpg

But not always.

IMG_4102.jpg

However, more often than not Toby and Julio can be seen having a lot of fun together.

582800_375139015887816_145030460_n.jpg

IMG_1842.jpg

IMG_4905.jpg

And finally, I think Julio is the first dog I have ever drawn that doesn't have a huge arse. Unfortunately Toby's is massive!

IMG_7215.jpg

Most of my sales are dealt with by my agent however, if you see a particular dog you like then don't hesitate to contact me at [email protected]
All artwork (unless otherwise specified) is sold at a flat rate of £100 (British Pounds). The art is signed and mounted in a coloured matt and placed in a cellophane wrapper for protection. All artwork includes free worldwide shipping.
Whilst I am no longer taking on commissions, I will occasionally agree to redraw a dog in a different colour. Just ask.

Love ADAD xxx

Sort:  

These drawings are incredibly charming!! I get happy just looking at them.

Have you ever worked on a children's book or comic? I feel like you would do very well with something like that

As a matter of fact I have! I have an Master's degree in Children's book illustration and have written and illustrated a few books but the publishing industry being what it is, I have struggled to get them published. I am sure I will put them up here for you all to see soon.

Wow! That's amazing. I have heard that getting published can be extremely difficult. Seems like Steemit is alternative! I am very excited to see the books when you post them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89