Launching a website for students of English Literature

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians. My name is Adil and I hail from Peshawar, Pakistan.

I recently completed my BS (Hons) in English literature and linguistics. During my studies, I often faced hardships in finding supplementary study materials. Sometimes, I wouldn't find any resources at all. Other times, I'd find resources but they weren't explained really well.

There are plenty of websites out there that offer such material to students. Some of these websites include shmoop, gradesaver, cliffsnotes etc. Although these websites cover a large number of literary works including poems, novels, short stories, and plays; the problem with these websites is that their language is often far from being simple. While it's true that these are notes for English literature students, I'd still say it's not necessary to write them in a literary language.

Being a student, I've always preferred the kinds of notes that are short and concise, yet crisp and clear. Unfortunately, I never came across such a website, ever.

I've been a computer geek for quite some time and I learned web designing, SEO, copywriting, and SMM all by myself. Since I had the required skill set, I decided to go ahead and start creating such ** a website for English literature students** myself.

I started on the website about 1 month ago and the website is already up now. I have a team of writers working with me and we have already covered over a dozen titles such as poems, short stories, and essays.

Hopefully, the website will be up and running soon and will turn out to be an excellent study platform for students of English literature. The website is called LitPriest, meaning Literature Priest.

The website contains a dedicated forum as well, creating as a connecting hub for students where they can ask questions and have literary discussions with like-minded people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80