Recording Artists

in #art5 years ago

I didn't get enough sleep last night. Apart from the fact that I went to bed too late, the summer time has kicked in - which means I lost one hour of night time as 1am miraculously became 2am.

I also got up earlier than otherwise would on a Sunday morning because I had an appointment with a dear friend of mine at her studio in east London. There was a wee bit of preparation and travel to be done so I had to get up way ahead of the 10am time.

JPEG image-436DD3F2CB06-6.jpeg

I tell you guys, I hadn't been so excited to jump out of bed that early for a while. The reason being, I got to do something I am incredibly passionate about; videography and photography of other artists doing their thing!

I'm not sure I can talk about it yet, but basically, my artist friend and her artist friend are doing a collaborative painting together - like, at the same time, on the same canvas. Similar to two pianists playing together on the same piano - each playing a different part of the same song.

I was asked to come in and capture the whole thing - video and photos. Apart from the general idea of what was going on, I was given full autonomy to do as I please.

JPEG image-436DD3F2CB06-5.jpeg

There was a third dimension to it that made it even more awesome. There was a model also being painted, who happens to be a musician. So while I was recording the scenes, before he got to pose, he treated us to some beautiful ambient guitar music.

JPEG image-436DD3F2CB06-1.jpeg

It all felt so great with each person getting to express his or her own creativity in full flow. I am so looking forward to editing the video, probably starting tonight. I may include snippets in today's DTube video, if I'm permitted to.

In the mean time, these personally unidentifiable photos would have to do haha.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Yes, it is amazing when creative people come together, talents multiply and masterpieces are made.

Great!!!! Happy Sunday @adetorrent.

Very cryptic, now you've got me, can't wait to see the video !

hahaha :)

That must be be pretty interesting to experience that as the clash of the minds and their artistic approach may be mind blowing! Look forward to seeing it if allowed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really looking forward for the video, you used a lot of words to keep me in the fog :))

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL . yeah ;)

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great times with great artists from different genres working in unison .Love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74