🎨 OIL PAINTING - Study Black And White

in #art6 years ago (edited)

it was my first experience of black and white oil painting

it's better to try it in black and white even in one work , so you will learn better how to paint light and shadows in oil colours
what you need is these colors:

  • black
  • white titanium
  • yellow ochre

we can use yellow ochre a little bit , so will have a warm surface in black and white .but don't putt so much of yellow ochre .

0315416_PE513745_S5kknhjg.jpg

DSC00218ug.jpg

the right one is my work , first layers..darker colours

DSC00292.jpg

adding lights in final steps ..

DSC00293.jpg

and the final step here

IMG_20140519_193533ssdfer.jpg

2Unyyyyy-1.gif

Sort:  

Hmm impressive...I wish it was my portrait...

Is awesome !! Great job !! 🔝🔝🔝

Very beautiful @adelepazani! You caught the beauty of childhood. :)

dear @aci7 thank you very much .. <3

really nice work!! I'm impressed with your art!
I love your gif at the end of the post!! <3

thank you so much ,, that's my drawing ,i thought maybe it's good to choose it as a gif sign <3

Luar biasa. Saya sebagai seorang Arsitektur menilai lukisan anda sangat fantastic. cemerlang dan sangat membuat saya kagum dengan karya anda.

oh i don't understand you '

Cute picture😀

Beautifull place and drawing miss @adelepazani :)

Your welcome :)

impressive...I wish it was my portrait.

I love grayscale; your technique is amazing.
Painting in oil facilitates the blurring of the grays to create the volumes.
I draw with charcoal, I've never tried with oil painting.
Saludos desde Venezuela

thank you ,you can try oil colours too , :)

Oh my god, so pretty!!!

Than you very much :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54