Watercolor Portraits

in #art6 years ago

thumb.jpg

These are my first watercolor portraits, Kento Yamazaki and Thranduil

I bought this cool watercolor ( Kuretake Gansai Tambi) and brush bag when I attended the blog party jams last 2015 at Alabang Muntinlupa, Philippines and I was sooooo in love with it <3

DSC_0306.jpg

DSC_0311.jpg

And here are some Work in progress shots :D

DSC_0318.jpg

kento.jpg

DSC_0339.jpg

DSC_0345.jpg

And cheers to my very cluttered workstation

DSC_0346.jpg

And here's the final Output

Kento Yamazaki

DSC_03343.jpg

Thranduil

thranduil.jpg

DSC_0348.jpg
Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

I hope you guys like it! <3

Adelair

Sort:  

These are some pretty watercolour art, Adelair.
I am familiar with Tranduil and I think you captured his likeness nicely :).

-upvoted-

Thank you so much @scrawly
I'm really scared of watercolor because i think they are tricky, so I just go YOLO in here hahahah, i'm glad it was a success XD

Amazing watercolor artworks :D

Thank you so much @lemareg ^_^

I want to learn how to use water color :(
Your art is so good

Thank you very much @roldan
Watercolor is a tricky one, I just had some YOLO moments there as well,.haha have courage,you can do it XD

Thanks for the encourage :)
I will practice it soon :)
I will just finish or my WIP artworks with colored pencil

Are you Filipino?

Yup, magkababayan ba tayo?

ou haha kabayan :D
alam mo ba ung guhit pinas na group sa fb?

Hello!
Yup, okay na ba doon? hihihi last time kasi andaming issues XD

Hahah wala na naman sa ngaun :)
Mga mema nalng ulit ang issue ahhaa dumami lalo eh

Great! Yo can do it XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

wow, these are your first watercolours ? so nice !!! * ___ * very amazing ! i love them <3 gorgeous work on the skin tone * ___ * !

These are my first watercolor portraits, watercolors are so tricky, i'm afraid of it hahhaha, especially the skin, as you can see it's like blot in there hahah.
Thaaaaank you XD

Nice, you can do digital artworks and even traditional ones. You are too good at this.

That's so kind of you @ascheriit <3 Thank you very much!

These are awesome! I love how the texture of the paper shows through, I feel like it really adds to the works. Thranduil came out great, looks just like him.

Thaaaanks @la-fumettista <3 Glad the result still looks like him hahaha
I love this watercolor paper I bought at the jam too :D

These are awesome, my fav. is Kento, beautiful clean and bright colours. Nailed both of them :D

Thank you very much @stuffing XD it's indeed my fave as well XD I enjoy how I experimented on his face a little hahaha the watercolor blots are kinda visible in his illustration tho XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55