Quick Sketch : Crown Prince

in #art6 years ago (edited)

2n4bx0dt57.jpg

Yesterday I did a quick sketch for kdrama "100 Days My Prince", unfortunately I did it impulsively so I was not able to keep the step by step process.

Today I did another quick sketch, but I keep saving the process. I can say, it is faster when you don't keep saving the process once in a while HAHAHA but because I love you guys, here it is XD

Duration: 1 hour

Process:

  • (1) Chip chip some brush strokes

yeu6lfturv.jpg

  • (2) Plan the overall silhouette of the character

3wzcqbjovl.jpg

  • (3) Plot the in basic shapes

cw26t6glyv.jpg

  • (4) Add the light part and shadow part

cg0ioxljas.jpg

  • (5) Add the essential parts

lwdpfet8qz.jpg

  • (6) Dig deep to the details.

63l8j24as0.jpg

  • (7) And viola. It's dooooone! <3

2n4bx0dt57.jpg

Here's the GIF version:

baw26uuc7j.gif
All Artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

By the way, his name is Do Kyung-soo, he is a member of the kpop group E.X.O. He is the main lead in the Kdrama "100 Days My Prince"

Please watch it guuuuys!

See you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

@adelair, when I saw the first image. I told myself, hey I knew this guy :) . I also watched this drama until episode 10. You are talented, this is how the prince look. You mean you sketch 2nd time just to capture the process? wow, you must be very good in portrait and very fast in drawing.

Woooah i'm glad you are watching it! It's updated until ep 12. Hihi
No no, i did not sketch the second time. I did 2 sketch for him hahaha the first one was the other day and this new one yesterday. XD

Thaaank you, I've made so many portraits, I think i just got used to it already hihi it comes with practice XDthe familiarity i mean 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

@adelair, i didn't knew it alreay Ep12. Gosh, I miss last weekend session. Ok, Ok. Thank you for telling, I need to catch up with the 2 EPs hehehe.

You must be like the prince very much until you did 2 sketches of him :P

Please let me know of your thoughts after watching the latest eps. It's the reason why I suddenly painted the crown prince hahaha

Yes yes, i love hiiim. He is not the typical kpop idol (he dont do aegyo so much and he is a savage one. Hahhaa his poker face look in the drama is same in real life when the members are doing something embarrassing)

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful portrait artwork, Adelair. Thanks for sharing. 😃

Thank you so much! I think I improve. I love this technique, it's the easiest one i tried so far. To think it's just an hour aint that bad XD hope to improve more in the future. I am really grateful of you @trincowski for always supporting my works!

Posted using Partiko Android

GREAT!

Very very nice work!

I love to see the steps! Awesome!

Have a good time,

-edga NOWARGraffitis

Thank you so much for dropin by! It's nice of you to say that XD i'm happy

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi adelair,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Nicely done, Adelair! I think you captured the expression very well and I like how you painted his skin.
                       
I didn't know that he's a member of EXO. I like their songs but I am noob level fan who can't tell who's who in the group lol.          
                         
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Thaaank you so much @scrawly
Oh,are you fond of watching kdrama? I hope you'll watch this drama of his. Hahaha
Yes, he is a member, i love him especially when he is in satansoo mode
😂😂
Oh just noticed the curie vote omg XD i can't believe it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent! A magnificent portrait, placing the GIF version for us is a great detail on your part. It is admirable the time and discipline that is needed to make work as great as these. Congratulations!

Thank you very much! I am so happy you appreciate the efforts i out into creating my artwork. It's my pleasure to share it with everyone 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

He looks kinda puzzled... nicely done portrait, @adelair :) Love the step by step, also !!!

Congrats for curie :)

Omg yes yes, a lot of things are happening now. He is sad, worried, and confused hahahah.. I really love his satansoo look XD not the typical kpop idol attitude 😂😂😂 he looks like that as well when the members are doing something embarrassing hahahha

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is a really nice painting and thank you for sharing the process here with us. It was really great seeing that transformation😀

I do love to watch kdramas but I haven't watched this one yet, I hope to though. Tell me, what's the drama about? (Wanna have a little bit of idea before I go get it😉)

Thank you too! I'm glad you like it.

The story revolves around 2 childhood firends that got separated due to some royalty throne issues from their respective parents. Now, the girl lived as an ordinary citizen and the boy became the crown prince. The issue on the throne doesnt seem to die down and it still follow to this day. The prince was planned to be assassinated, luckily he still lived (tho everyone thought he was dead) but got an amnesia. He was adopted (as son in-law due to some certain circumstances) by the same person who adopted the girl. (of course, they have no clue that they were each others childhood friends) what would be their adventure? Find out 😉 i swear it's worth your time. This drama is ranked 2nd most popular for the month on kissasian.sh XD next to running man

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh, that looks like one that I will love to watch. It seems like there would be a bit of romance, cuteness,😻 and fun all over the place. Lol. Plus I do love historical movies that are fun, and this looks like it.

Was this set in the Goryeo dynasty of Joseon? (Forgive me if I didn't get the name right) lol!😊😉

Yes, the setting is in ancient korean time. Hihihi.. This drama is funny as well. It's balance that has drama, comedy, family, love hihihi i really think you will enjoy it

Posted using Partiko Android

That really is awesome. Definitely, one to keep me glued, I probably have missed it because I have watched too much K-dramas this year. The only recent one I have watched is "something in the rain" ( not historical). Do you have suggestions of kdramas you think I will enjoy?

Oohh, i haven't seen that one.. I am currently watching this drama "the beautiful inside" the story is about a girl who has a very peculiar sickness, in every month she change into someone else for a week. Totally change like she become a kid, an old lady, a big guy, a cool dude, etc. And then change back into herself after a week. And then there's this guy who has an illness too, he doesn't recognize faces, so he only recognize people in the way they act, and the mannerism. And they crossed path because of a certain circumstances. The girl always run away from people but she was surprised that the guy still recognize that it is her even if she change into some else. Find out how they develop their relationship with each other 😉 I love this as well. I am always grateful that I end up watching very cool drama. Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, it's about a story of a lady reuniting with her bestfriend's younger brother who just returned to the country, and love blossoming between them both... Not too bad, actually, it's a good one😉

Wow! It looks like a really interesting story...

I think I have watched a similar kdrama, but the one I watched, its a guy that acts in that way and in his case, its actually "defense mechanism" which he has mastered over the years because of his past experience, he could be a cool dude one moment, and the next, he is a ruthless guy. Well, he met a lady...😊😉❤ lol!

I would love to watch the one you talked about though...

Oh thanks for giving me insights as well. I think that was a movie, the one I talked about was a drama series. I'll check that movie as well XD

Posted using Partiko Android

I also like this "still 17" kdrama. It is about a boy who fell in love with a girl and he wanted to be friends with her but then the girl got into an accident (and he think it was because of him and he thought she died) but she went into comma and woke up after 13 years. They met again but the guy didnt know it was her and the girl still act as if she was still 17 and keep calling the guy ajussi (uncle) find out how their love blossom throughout the drama XD it's lovely and refreshing to watch. I even watch it twice in a day, the raw and with subtitle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @adelair.

Your finished work is quite life like. It's interesting to me how much work goes into paintings and drawings even before you get to the main details. Lots of layers and such to set the foundation for what most people will actually see and care about.

Yet, you said you did it all in an hour! Does that include the stopping to record the process, too? If so, that means you created this in even less time. And you called this a sketch, but basically, it's all done with the colors—no starter sketch or pencil drawings—with general colors and shapes.

Truly amazing.

The more I think about it, the more I'm impressed. Well done. And congratulations on the curie.

Wow, your message is giving me energy! Thank you so much for understanding how art is done!

It's not an easy journey indeed! I've spent a lot of time, emotional investment and dedication to achieve where I am right now (in terms of skillset) and still doing my best to improve each day. We should never stop learning! 😊

Oh, thinking about it now, yes the stopping to save was included hahaha, luckily for me i didn't get tense this time. It feels like the world only revolves around me and this guy while painting. Hahaha I was in cloud 9. Plus no one was watching me work on this so no pressure at all. HAHAHHA

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79