Character Illustration : Treah Race

in #art6 years ago

7yrswmfji5.jpg

Another work I did for game Alessia. The process is different this time, I tried to level up rendering process so it's quite different from the earlier character illustrations I did for the game.

TREAH

Treah are a humanoid species born from the World Tree.
They are sort of Sentient Tree-Like humanoid lifeform.
Is dual sword wielding warrior.

Treah race entire body is made from wood, they have large antler like horns that have leafs
growing from them and satyr like legs.

kmjtqp3oh6.jpg

Process

  • (1) I start by drawing a sketch for the design

gu2cdd84fa.jpg

  • (2) Trace the sketch to form the silhouette of the character

0zzncfaxhm.jpg

  • (3) Work on the values and draft details. This part still sucks but nice try anyway haha

wrp9o8tpfv.jpg

  • (4) Base colors

j6uwtkflux.jpg

  • (5) Pushing the details and ready to finalize

t91i5kesej.jpg

  • (6) Polishing. Add back light and effects.

rz67in648v.jpg

Sword Effects

kpllo72exo.gif

All Artworks are Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

That's it for now guys, sorry I'm kinda busy so replies and interactions might a little late than usual, but I really love you friends <3

See you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

Oooooh looks very realistic as usual! :D

very much thankful to you @maya525 <3
I had fun creating this piece XD

She looks so cool :D
i gotta say i will keep it as a reference for my future works xd,
hope you don't mind it
Btw, i can't stop thinking that it could be hard to keep the equilibrium with some legs like those xd

No problem @edanya :D
hahahahha I should have pushed the legs a bit forward XD not that you mentioned it, I do think so too XD

Really nice, @adelair ! I really like her pose and how she looks very confident ! Good sketch, love the detailing and the end result is beautiful <3

Love the colours that you chose here, and the step by step presentation is really nice too <3

Wonderful post !

Thanks once again @veryspider XD She's one of my fave artwork for this client XD I'm glad to try out another approach on this :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Increíble dibujo digital de verdad espectacular diseño

Posted using Partiko Android

Me alegra que salga bien. ¡Muchas gracias! :D

Really nice artwork! I would like to see your improvement during this whole year. Keep drawing! my best wish for you!

Thank you so much for the support XD I will keep practicing and improving my weaknesses. I do hope I improved as well. I wish you all the best too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50