Character Illustration : Desert Elf (Female)

in #art6 years ago

6et4po8iz3.jpg

Good day everyone! I'm back once again. I have here one of my character illustrations for the game "Alessia".

Desert Elves

have dark brown skin and are often dressed in Arabic styled clothing for desert climate. Within the mind of any sentient being lies power to rival that of the greatest magical artifact or holy site. By accessing these staggering vaults of mental energy, the psychic can shape the world around her, the minds of others, and pathways across the planes. No place or idea is too secret or remote for a psychic to access, and she can pull from every type of psychic magic. Many methods allow psychics to tap into their mental abilities, and the disciplines they follow affect their abilities.

Process

  • (1) Sketch
    They wanted her to pose as if she was floating and channeling energy

9krz1888py.jpg

  • (2) Values
    I painted the character in Black and White first before adding the colors

h9b4z18i7r.jpg

etf9n87us6.jpg

  • (3) Base Color
    I added the local color for each element

cbwo4y43op.jpg

  • (4) And then added how Light influenced the character. I have drafts for where the effect is placed so I have a rough estimate as to where I should put the influence on the character

4cd0w0fj4b.jpg

  • (5) Effects
    I add the effects last and place them on different layers. And noe this is also the final output

4ftjb9zzuv.jpg
All Artworks are Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

For the past few weeks since I started with steem and sharing some old and recent works i did, I truly realized how much I love creating characters and making environments (even if it's not that much for now). I hope to continue this passion of mine.

I love to stay for more hours in steem and interact with fellow steemians, but these past few days was really tough for me, I am open for commission on character designing and still looking for sidejobs and working on my homeworks at the same time ( i do leisure time like reading manhwa and watching ep of kdrama just to make me sane for the day to balance life) so I'm really sorry if I haven't interacted with dear steem friends. you know I love you all guys <3

Love lots

Adelair

Sort:  

What a lovely work! Beautiful job, Adelair!

Thank you so much @trincowski
Glad you like it. I enjoyed painting this piece and i'm happy that you appreciate my work 😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

it's look sooooooo beautiful and cool too. ❤
wonderful art work. great effects. nice contrast and awesome colors;

Thank you so much @ykdesign :) It's quite different from other mainstream elves in fantasy world hihi

Nicely designed. My favourite part is the fire effect that circles around her, its spark gives life to the character.          
           
-upvoted-          

Thaaaanks @scrawly XD yes yes I agree hihi the fire give the character life haha :D

Great work @adelair!!! How long does something like this take you to do? I love the flow of energy!!!

Thank you very much @charisma777
Sorry for the late response, usually I need to give the sketch to client first for them to approve beforing moving to the coloring stage, honestly I can't remember how long these character designs took me, I don't work straight hours a day but base on how I work recently I finish up the character at day 1 and on day 2 look at it with fresh eyes so I can see which part need to be improved XD it's so hard to judge when your eyes are used to seeing that painting for long hours XD so i wait til tomorrow :D

Must be nice to have your passion as your work, but don't overdo it and I think having time for yourself to balance things out is a good way to relieve stress.

Another great work, nice to see another type of elf aside from the usual blonde with green attire type haha

Thank you so much for your concern @ascheriit hihih yes I won't, I'll make sure to find time for myself and have a good jog and see the world outside the house hahahahha

yipyip, totally different from the mainstream elf we know XD

she is wonderful ! i like her design and the step by step presentation is also really nice :D i love the colours you've chosen here, as well, primarily on browns and golds, and the green shawl adds that little 'oomph' ... * ___ *

Very nice, @adelair <3

Thaaanks @veryspider <3 It's quiet different from the elves we used to know XD hihihi

Hello @adelair, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much @creativecrypto <3 It's my honor to be appreciated by you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35