"Serenity Seed" - A Special Painting I Made for my Mom! :)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

For Christmas I gave my Mom a painting I created just for her. But in the holiday rush I totally forgot to get a picture of it. I've been to my parents a couple of times since the holidays, but I kept forgetting to get a picture - I finally remembered this time! But, I didn't remember to take the sticky Velcro "hanging strip" off the wall first lol

My Mom's favorite colors are purples/violets, blues and blueish greens. I wanted to create something relaxing for her to contemplate. I think I did a pretty god job of getting that vibe! I named it "Serenity Seed" because the pattern is based on the sacred geometry "Seed of Life", and because I hope it'll give my Mom a little oasis of serenity to look at it! :)

My Mom & I with "Serenity Seed" - Acrylic paint on 16 inch diameter hexagonal canvas
mompainting.jpg

In this picture the colors came out better :)

"Serenity Seed" - Acrylic paint on 16 inch diameter hexagonal canvas

IMG_1482[1].JPG

More new art is on the way soon. I have quite a few more small 2 tone ones still to share - stay tuned! -Adam

If you'd like to own one of my paintings yourself, visit https://www.nexusvisions.com/grid-c1xha

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Aww sweet. Nice to make one for your Mom :)

Very nice!
your mum looks happy . she might feel blessed to have a creative son 😀

thats nice way of showing love to your great mom. Look af her smile, beautiful

It's beautiful 😍 Keep doing!

Nice Adam, it is very calming for me when I look at it.
I only realize now how great your linework is. I guess I never looked very closely...

Thank you! So glad it has that calming vibe that's what I was going for. :) My line work is probably my specialty, developed from many years doodling on post it notes while I worked in call centers lol

You're welcome... years of doodling will do it! Good job man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85