I have a weird art habit... 🎨

in #art3 years ago

Sometimes I buy art, and keep it in the package I got it in until a day I feel I really need a mood boost.

The last few days with the useless Canadian election that changed nothing, had me kinda bummed.

But a few months ago, I got a package from my friend's daughter Libby who is an aspiring -and inspiring!- artist. I almost forgot I had it stashed away behind my closet door ready for a day like today.

So I opened it, and it's awesome! A space inspired painting with glowing stars and galaxies.
And it even came with a little unexpected extra - "a little bit more from me" and "aways belive art". An awesome colorful and playful unicorn, and a heart mandala that made my heart melt, and put a big smile on my face.

I hung them both where I'll see them every day - on my bedroom door, and on my fridge.

Thanks for making some awesome art that totally made my day Libby!

Always believe art. ❤

libme.jpg

libdoor.jpg

libfridge.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83