"Full Moon Jellyfish Soul" - I painted this during a full moon weekend🌕

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Since there's a full moon tonight I decided to share this longboard I painted. I painted it at a workshop taught by @chrisdyer at CoSM (http://www.CoSM.org) - and that weekend there was a full moon!

Chris always encourages me to push the boundaries and try new things with my art. To stay within my Mandala style, but still do something a bit different, I decided to start with 2 dots, then create Mandalas around both of them. At first I wanted them to meet, but as the piece progressed I decided to go with the black negative space and leave the top one floating like that. I hope you dig the vibes!

"Full Moon Jellyfish Soul" - acrylic paint on longboard (skateboard)
Available @ https://www.nexusvisions.com/product-page/full-moon-jellyfish-soul

IMG_0263.jpg

Thanks for checking it out, enjoy the full moon vibes tonight! -Adam

I invite you to see more of my work @ https://www.NexusVisions.com/art

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool. I am thinking about going to CoSM next time @Chrisdyer will be there for the workshop... just got to find out again wgen it is! I forgot

It's in May some time, but I'm not sure I'll make it I'm going to Vancouver for a while in May already.

Awesome piece, I'm a fan of your colours! Would love that on my board! 🤙🏽

Thank you! Glad you enjoy it, it was as lot of fun to create it at CoSM and enjoying the cool vibes there!

Wow, i am very lucky too see the poat and hope you earn good for your artwork😊😊❤❤

It’s really great. Nice colours and intricate work. Keep it up brother.

Thank you! I love making colorful art, bright colors tend to make me happy when I look at them so a lot of my art is pretty colorful :)

Yes!!! Someone with a similar taste for black backgrounds as me. Amazing work mate. Will be following to see more of your works.

I don't use black backgrounds too often, but this one was just asking for some negative space to make the colored parts pop even more!

Nice memories, hope you can come this year! Peace :)

Thank you! It was a really fun piece to do. I hope I can make it to his next CoSM workshop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67