ALMOST done the Ravens, Herons & Deer Mandala painting!

in #art6 years ago

These will be the last progress shots before I share the final picture. :) It's been a fun journey to create this painting, and I learned a lot along the way! I don't often do critters in my paintings, so it was a challenge to step outside my comfort zone to create what the client asked me for :)

Want your own custom Mandala? Details @ https://www.nexusvisions.com/custom-orders

Here is what it looked like before I started to add dots & details

IMG_1385[1].JPG

Adding dots & details is the last step, and makes the whole piece "pop" and come alive

IMG_1400[1].JPG

Adding details to the herons was probably the part I was most nervous about. I think they came out alright!

IMG_1416[1].JPG

Thanks for following along, stay tuned for the final picture some time later this week! -Adam

Want your own custom Mandala? Details @ https://www.nexusvisions.com/custom-orders

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Good to get out of your comfort zone man :)

The herons look great! Those little feathers that are overlapping the borders really add a nice touch of flair. It looks like you've enjoyed this trip outside your normal boundaries. ☺

I did have a good time expanding my boundaries :) Glad you dig that, I wasn't sure how I was going to do those tummy feathers at first, just went with the overlapping and I think it came out alright~!

I'm sure the client will be thrilled with your work, I know I would be proud to hang this one in my space.

I'm looking forward to getting his feedback once he has it in person! :)

That looks fantastic Adam. Are you gonna do more with animals? They really add a cool element to the mandala.

I might, it really depends on what patrons ask me for lol Between custom Mandalas I usually create my 80's inspired style art.

That's great that you get so much commissioned work. I love creating art for other people. It's really inspirational.

It is a lot of fun to help other people bring their ideas to life! :) I do often mention the fact I can create custom art, so it helps. I think people feel more comfortable asking when you put it out there often.

This is 100% awesome and absolutely wonderful, Adam! :D I love it so much!!

Thank you! I'm pretty stoked with how it turned out :)

Very cool process!

Thanks to @paradigmprospect, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Incredible dude. The animals vibe in the most benign and welcoming way.

Thank you! I hope they still stand out with all the details. I know the ravens do! lol I'll have the final picture in a few days, just waiting 24-48hrs for varnish to completely dry and then I'll get a nice shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86