Reflections #5 - Looking back and looking forward...

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Now that I've had time to reflect, I can see that 2018 has been a remarkable year for me. As ever, it's been a bit of a rollercoaster ride...I'm still not where I wanted to be, but I have to remember that I've also been to places I never thought I'd get to...

travelsSTEEM.jpg

Last January, I was in the process of learning how to build a website (something I've not quite finished yet). I stumbled upon a blogging site I'd never heard of before (Steemit) that was rewarding content creators and curators in something I was totally unfamiliar with (Crypto). After a bit of digging around, I decided to give it a go.

In late February 2018, I posted my first Steemit post here, and so began my journey down the rabbit hole - into the world of cryptocurrency. What a fascinating place!

At around the same time, I had the opportunity to go on a 1560 mile road trip around Iceland (I might have posted about it once or twice...ahem...). It was an amazing experience and I'm hoping I will be able to do something similar in the next few years.

My artwork picked up slightly in 2018 - but not enough to support me financially just yet. The last few weeks of the year saw commissions coming in from all around the country, which was a definite improvement on a year ago (where my business was mostly local and from friends). So that's a bonus, definitely!

So what's around the corner in 2019?

Well, obviously, more artwork....more pet portraits, more landscapes and definitely more wildlife artwork.

paintingSTEEM.jpg

I also want to start making some time-lapse videos of my creative process. I know a number of people have suggested to me that they would love to see that.

Also, I want to try and find ways of selling my artwork via the blockchain and am investigating a couple of exciting DApps (More on this in another post...)

But the big one for me is this - I want to produce some wildlife art that I can sell, and to be able to donate ALL of the profits to conservation charities. Obviously, I'll need to be making enough money in other ways to support myself first, so that this profit can go to where it's needed. I don't know if I'll be able to achieve this in 2019 (it's a bit target), but I have some ideas about how I might get there.

This year is going to be exciting - what this space...

Adam.

Sort:  

Wish You a lot of luck with Your work! Hope Your art works will give You enough money to continue! Keep up blogging and I hope steem will be in future great support for all of us here...

Thanks my friend - exciting times ahead! Hope you have a great year too :)

Congratulations adamfryda-art, you made your first post using Share2Steem !

You reached LVL 1 and earned 0.02 SBD !
Move to LVL 2 by making 3 posts in 3 days !

!tipuvote 0.02

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.io !

Participate in our Christmas Challenge : 5 SBI shares to win !

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.02 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94