Reflections #3 - Time flies when you're having fun...

in #art6 years ago

The more astute of you may have noticed that I've been absent for a couple of weeks. To be honest, it seems like only a few days ago I was writing my last post (which was actually 18 days ago now!!)...

It's been a bit of a blur...My eldest daughter finished secondary school, turned 16 and had her leaver's prom. Both my brother-in-law and mother-in-law had birthdays. The 3 yr anniversary of the loss of my father passed and my youngest daughter received an award for most progress made in French at school.

In amongst all of these highs and lows, I've been busy painting, photographing and sketching too. So today, I thought I'd get the ball rolling with a brief preview...

autumnal 1 sm.jpg

One of a number of new landscape paintings which I will post about very soon

BrunoSm.jpg
Bruno, one of a few pet portrait studies completed over the last month or two

Beacon woods WIP pic.jpg
I'm working on some tree paintings at present. This
work in progress is from the Beacon Country Park, Wigan

I will post about all of these separately in the coming weeks, now that things are starting to settle down a bit again...

Adam

Sort:  

Beautiful !

Within the business you have found the calm <3

yes, but i'm not sure how haha!

You are really good! The first two look like photographs on the first look

Thank you @tripswithtam, much appreciated. I'm glad you like them :)

Thanks eve, nice to be back ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43