Painting #4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

9.jpg

Oil on Canvas. 33” Long by 55” Tall.

This is a rendition of an acoustic bass guitar that was first owned and played by a friend in a rock band in Minnesota. The guitar was sold to another friend, in a different band, and then given to me for a short time to practice on while I filled in until a permanent member for his band was found. There were dozens of quality songs written on this bass.

The guitar was not purple, of course, but my fascination with the dioxazine color was not yet satiated. I leaned the thing against a wall and lit it in a way to get the shadow. I eventually gave the guitar back and I am not aware of where it is now.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41