You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide To The Beginner - Your Path To Become A Professional Artist Vol.1

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Great post! :) I fully agree with this:

Yes! I said copying!!
Copying is a veeeeeeery very important feature from artists. We weren't born knowing how a skull is, how to place a good perspective, how to make good features in the face of a woman. We learned all that with time, patience and A LOOOOOOOOT of frustration.

I remember as a kid I used to pause DBZ (which I had recorded on a VHS) and copied away like there was no tomorrow! :P Even made my own comic like that once from the TV Show/anime Shin-Chan, I just paused the right clips, added text bubbles and a tv show was suddently a comic in my hand. :) It's a great way for learning and having something you can read many years later, hehe. :)

Sort:  

Well that s amazing actually!! I remember how I used to watch DBZ!! Damn I was a huge fan ! Hahaha those are good memories :')

The best memories :D haha, hey check out my last post if you would be up for entering the contest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55