"White Irises"_aquarelle inspired by Spring

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A white flower grows in the quietness. Let your tongue become that flower. Rumi
Isn't this quote from Rumi so meaningful? :)

That's an old aquarelle I did in one Spring, when my garden is full of flowers, full of colors and beauty.

These white irises are wonderful in blossom, and during the winter their leaves remain green.

I love to paint flowers. Indigo irises are so spectacular and I have couple of paintings about them. But painting white flowers is quite complicated because of shadows and tones. :)
IMG_20170203_081354.jpg

Here they are! The reference for my drawing! :)
IMG_20171010_205210.jpg


White Irises
Watercolour on paper


Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Beautiful painting and photographs. I love the wet on wet work with the detailed work of your flowers.

Thank you very much @reddust for stopping by and you words! :)

Good day @aci7 I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

Thanks! :)

wow Nice art..! 💕

Beautiful art, thanks for sharing!

Thank you too for your visit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83